Like Yoga Now on Facebook!  Like Yoga Now on Twitter!  Find Yoga Now on Instragram!  Find Yoga Now on Pinterest!  Find Yoga Now on Yelp!

Yin Yoga & Meditation


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Norber

Jennifer played with yoga as a chld in the 80's.  As and adult she saw how profoundly this practice helped her with her back issues and anxiety.  She also saw how it helped her children find peace and s sense of calm.  That was just the tip of the ice berg of yoga's blessings and she now strives to serve others everyday by guiding people in a loving way towards healing, self acceptance, a greater sense of personal power and a greater sense of inter-connectivity to all.
Yin Yoga and Meditation:
Yin Yoga and Mediation is a deeply nourishing class, designed to allow the body to relax into the postures, bringing about a sense of calm that cultivates a natural state of meditation. The postures are almost entirely seated and are held for 3 minutes or more. Yin Yoga is designed to work the fascia, or connective tissues that hold the body together thus activating the Chi (or energy flow) in ones body. Perfect for all ages and abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Sep 29 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Oct 03 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Oct 06 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Oct 10 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Oct 13 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Oct 17 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Oct 20 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Oct 24 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Patricia Scott
  • Fri Oct 27 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Tue Oct 31 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Nov 03 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Nov 07 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Nov 10 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Nov 14 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Nov 17 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Nov 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Nov 24 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Nov 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Dec 01 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber