Like Yoga Now on Facebook!  Like Yoga Now on Twitter!  Find Yoga Now on Instragram!  Find Yoga Now on Pinterest!  Find Yoga Now on Yelp!

Yin Yoga & Meditation


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Norber

Jennifer played with yoga as a chld in the 80's.  As and adult she saw how profoundly this practice helped her with her back issues and anxiety.  She also saw how it helped her children find peace and s sense of calm.  That was just the tip of the ice berg of yoga's blessings and she now strives to serve others everyday by guiding people in a loving way towards healing, self acceptance, a greater sense of personal power and a greater sense of inter-connectivity to all.
Yin Yoga and Meditation:
Yin Yoga and Mediation is a deeply nourishing class, designed to allow the body to relax into the postures, bringing about a sense of calm that cultivates a natural state of meditation. The postures are almost entirely seated and are held for 3 minutes or more. Yin Yoga is designed to work the fascia, or connective tissues that hold the body together thus activating the Chi (or energy flow) in ones body. Perfect for all ages and abilities.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jun 02 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jun 06 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jun 09 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jun 13 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jun 16 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jun 20 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jun 23 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jun 27 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jun 30 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jul 04 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jul 07 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jul 11 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jul 14 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jul 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jul 21 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Jul 25 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Jul 28 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber
  • Tue Aug 01 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jennifer Norber
  • Fri Aug 04 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Jennifer Norber