Like Yoga Now on Facebook!  Like Yoga Now on Twitter!  Find Yoga Now on Instragram!  Find Yoga Now on Pinterest!  Find Yoga Now on Yelp!

Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Jim Stout

My practice of yoga began with the intense physical experience of an Ashtanga Vinyasa class. With its dynamic combination of breath, movement, heat and postures, it encompassed all of the senses, as it seemingly engaged and affected every muscle and bone in the body. But unlike other vigorous and physical activities, my mind was in a calmer space afterwards. Yoga had found me. Over time it grew to be so much more than engaging and activating these physical layers, as the benefits of a calmer mind and a deeper sense of self-awareness began to weave their way into daily life. Eventually, more layers began to peel away in this journey of self-discovery, and my practice and study began to broaden and deepen. This led to teacher training under Jonny Kest, who I am honored and humbled to have studied under, and to the pursuit of more knowledge as the studying and learning continues through the interactions with so many wonderful teachers, and through the training gained in workshops. But, some of the very best lessons come from the students themselves as we take the journey together, moving, breathing, and learning to let it all go as we practice. So I invite you to come in and discover a peace that comes from breathing deeply while moving between postures in a fun and flowing space, where you are free to just be, without judgment, following your breath… and totally in the moment.
This class links together a series of postures, flowing from one to the next, moving quickly, building heat and strength. Practice in a heated room.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Misty Marcum
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Stout
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Misty Marcum
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Stout
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Mon Oct 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Tue Oct 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Misty Marcum
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Stout
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Mon Oct 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Tue Oct 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Misty Marcum
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Stout
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Mon Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Sarah Habermeyer
  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Misty Marcum
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Stout
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Habermeyer