Like Yoga Now on Facebook!  Like Yoga Now on Twitter!  Find Yoga Now on Instragram!  Find Yoga Now on Pinterest!  Find Yoga Now on Yelp!

Yoga for EveryBody


This class is taught by:

Daniel Gwinn

My journey with yoga started over 10 years ago. I was fortunate to have trained with Linda Makowski, E-RYT, and other inspiring teachers for several years. Through my introduction to yoga I attended many workshops including Anusara with Desiree Rumbaugh, Matthew Sanford, Patricia Walden, Cyndi Lee, Jason Crandell, Shamanasana and Chakra workshops with Nancy McCaochan, Yoga Camp, Inward Bound Yoga in Brooklyn, MI and YAGD Yoga Day in Troy. I focus my classes on Hatha Yoga and have been told my classes lean towards a gentle, but challenging view of practice. I emphasize a non-judgmental teaching style with a focus on alignment and enhancements to classic yoga postures to lead the student toward his or her edge. Outside of teaching yoga, I am lawyer and partner in a small law firm in Birmingham, MI, with a practice concentration representing providers of residential care programs for persons with disabilities.

Arlene De Massa

I was drawn to yoga because it purifies and integrates body, mind, and spirit. In my classes, I emphasize on the breath, balance and rounding as a foundation of Asana and begin to introduce yoga into daily life. In 1991, I trained in Denver to be certified as a Callanetics instructor. I taught Callanetics for two year in West Bloomfield. I have been practicing yoga since 1999. Yoga has changed my life. My passion for yoga has led me to open Yoga Now in 2003. I hold an RYT teaching certificate from Richard Rahn at Yoga Now. I enjoy travel, cooking and decorating in any spare time.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Thu Aug 23 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Sat Aug 25 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patricia Scott
  • Sun Aug 26 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Daniel Gwinn
  • Tue Aug 28 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Thu Aug 30 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Sat Sep 01 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patricia Scott
  • Sun Sep 02 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Daniel Gwinn
  • Tue Sep 04 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Thu Sep 06 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Arlene De Massa
  • Sat Sep 08 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patricia Scott
  • Sun Sep 09 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Daniel Gwinn
  • Tue Sep 11 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Thu Sep 13 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Arlene De Massa
  • Sat Sep 15 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patricia Scott
  • Sun Sep 16 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Daniel Gwinn
  • Tue Sep 18 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Williams
  • Thu Sep 20 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Arlene De Massa
  • Sat Sep 22 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patricia Scott
  • Sun Sep 23 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Daniel Gwinn